Living Well

Posted on: November 29, 2012

When I first started my fan club

it was not actually to create a public persona or start a publicity campaign to promote myself as a screenwriter, writer, poet, comedian or advice/information person.

It was really to see to build my self esteem
reconnect with people that I had known on line for years

and to a limited way, measure by new members
what sort of impact that my recovery process had on other people

well, my official Vancouver’s Most Famous Unproduced Screenwriter fan club didn’t really get any bigger than when I started it – still under 100 people

but I do have over 200 subscribers to my facebook feed, which in turn feeds 4 of my blogs – so plus the subscribers on each blog

and some people took the time to write and let me know that what I posted helped them

some are people I regularly chat with on my timeline
others I exhange messages or spent time chatting with

and a few special ones, we phone each other

so there are many ways to connect to people

some are only virtual and some become real and meaningful relationships

Nina's Garden

View original post

Leave a Reply

Make it easy on yourself - Have blogs delivered

Join 104 other followers

I vow

Wellness and Dopamine Hits

  • 93,168 hits

Facebook Fan Club

Wellness Categories

Good Enough to Wellness

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
