Living Well

Posted on: November 27, 2012

I found playing Fallout 3 and Fallout New Vegas

was instrumental in helping me re-establish my moral compass.
Especially after an online search about coping mechanisms following PTSD lead me to several forums where other people were also using games to allow them to vent frustration and deal with a range of issues going on for them

the games are more comprehensible,

action and reaction
with NPCS acting in predictable ways

far more comprehensible than people

The Shut-in Stand-Up

 

 

 

•Over 40 and Unemployed? Why Are You Overcompensating?

I work with people who are 45+ and looking for work, and I’ve seen a pattern in the “strategies” of the older and unemployed. To put it simply, older job seekers have been beaten up, treated unfairly, and are given soooo much (bad) advice that it’s hard to know what’s right, wrong, or even worth trying IF you can get an interview.

I have a one simple question I ask ALL of the older and unemployed people I coach: “Does it help you get hired or does it help you get eliminated?”

Please, start asking yourself this question about everything you do in your job search. And remember, if what you are doing isn’t working, change it!

I want you to go to your next interview energized, confident, and prepared. I want you to get hired for a great…

View original post 389 more words

Leave a Reply

Make it easy on yourself - Have blogs delivered

Join 104 other followers

I vow

Wellness and Dopamine Hits

  • 96,523 hits

Facebook Fan Club

Wellness Categories

Good Enough to Wellness

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
