Living Well

Dearest Readers of Living Well

Posted on: August 30, 2012

Agoraphobic Philosopher says:

People post a lot of things on facebook that reveal an awful lot about themselves as people. More often than not, far more than they ever release.

So one thing that I have noticed that people post about is their challenges in life.

So I would like to share one of mine.

Today I learned that the absolutely most scary combination of words to say in the whole of the English Language, whatever version of English that you use.

I am scared and I need help.

And the reason I know that is because I just had a panic attack that was so mild and safe for me, that I was finally able to WHISPER THOSE WORDS in the safety of my bedroom, in my own house that I share with Rhonda K. Jackson and Lorne Szmek and their daughter Dayel.

Because Lorne has gone to work and Rhonda’s sleeping. So I am the responsible adult in the house for a nine year old child and I can’t be having crying sobbing screaming running around the house in a panic kind of attack under the circumstances.

So being responsible to other people in addition to being in a loving and supportive environment with Rhonda who I worked with 12 years ago at another abusive corporate culture department. I mean, I am at home on disability from Department number 7 of the ones that I worked at over 13 years.

and it amazing to me to see the difference in health, physically at least that is discernible from the two videos.
but the happiest video that I made was this one for my Mom, doing my Grandmother’s favorite song and I sang it in my best Anne Murray!
I’ve been getting so much practise with story telling and joking around with my roommates that I have really gotten my sense of humour back – and that’s the most critical element to mental health. That I even tried to work out a actual stand up comedian routine so I made a comedy video, based on a short script that I had written several years ago for a now defunt Vancouver acting comedy group, The Sweet Tarts.
Because your sense of humour is also where your sense of perspective and sense of proportionality comes from.
if you can’t laugh at yourself, then you don’t get to laugh at others.
Because if all you do is laugh at others, then you are a bully. It’s that plain and simple.
In any case, your sense of humour allows you to cope, find ways to be happy and find joy regardless of your circumstances.

That’s not blowing smoke nor being Pollyanna neither.

 

Although, Haley Mills was my first baby dyke crush before I discovered Kristy MacNicol in Little Darlings!

 

 

aaaaa Little Darlings……

 

2 Responses to "Dearest Readers of Living Well"

Reblogged this on Nina's Garden and commented:

and for my dearest / readers of Random Ntrygg and Nina’s Garden

Leave a Reply

Make it easy on yourself - Have blogs delivered

Join 104 other followers

I vow

Wellness and Dopamine Hits

  • 95,781 hits

Facebook Fan Club

Wellness Categories

Good Enough to Wellness

