Living Well

Posted on: August 21, 2012

true

we need to look inward
to determine the source of disconnect, discontent and anything negative

and not focus externally to find happiness and inner calm or balance

Lab of Evolution

Just after having posted my renewed call for help (see my previous post) regarding Repos, an especially illuminating message that the Mother gave for Auroville came back into my consciousness; I immediately looked it up in the big compilation I made years ago of all that she had said about Auroville, and I want to share now with you this message, dated August 3, 1968, as it seems to me particularly appropriate, both for the cause of the problem here and for the kind of inner action we are once again attempting to realize together:

“For thousands of years we have been developing outer means, outer instruments, outer techniques for living – and in the end those means and techniques are crushing us. The sign of a new humanity is a reversal of outlook and the understanding that inner means, inner knowledge and inner techniques can change the world and…

View original post 43 more words

2 Responses to ""

Ha! My reward for having this unusually short post: it got reblogged by you, dear Nina!!! I’m joking, but it is really a nice event for me!… 😀

you are most kindly welcome Bhaga!

I love when people reblog my posts too.

and this post of yours really fit the nurturing theme of this blog
more than my main Nina’s Garden blog.

Leave a Reply

Make it easy on yourself - Have blogs delivered

Join 104 other followers

I vow

Wellness and Dopamine Hits

  • 94,394 hits

Facebook Fan Club

Wellness Categories

Good Enough to Wellness

