Living Well

Posted on: August 6, 2012

testify
to a very true story

courage is getting up one more time than you are knocked down by external or internal sources

and your biggest battle is always with those internal sources for that is your resiliency to withstanding the external onslaught

so have faith in yourself
to know that you will always have one more in you – and much more besides

for dark is actually the absence of light, and it’s the return of light that dispels the dark

like majik or just naturalist majesty

all it takes is encouragement
to set it off in a spark
from deep within the lack of light

Source of Inspiration

Yesterday I had a weak moment,
a time when it all seemed too much.
I felt beaten down, alone, filled
with “poor me.”

But these moments pass and I do not
apologize for a time of wavering faith,
for true courage comes from being able
to keep going even on the weakest day.
Today I see the sun shining, which I
could not see yesterday. I am rested,
calm, and grateful. The gloom has
vanished and I stand ready to continue
on. This, my friend, is faith and courage.

View original post

Leave a Reply

Make it easy on yourself - Have blogs delivered

Join 104 other followers

I vow

Wellness and Dopamine Hits

  • 96,554 hits

Well Done

  • None

Facebook Fan Club

Wellness Categories

Good Enough to Wellness

